I’ve been reading many interesting blogs and thought I’d give you all a heads-up on what’s out there in cyber-space.  Enjoy!

First, we need to remember to pray for Amy as she continues to fight leukemia, read here

Next, perhaps you’ve heard of the Korean missionaries who were kidnapped by the Taliban, please remember to pray for them! And it might not hurt to call your local representatives to ask them to use US pressure to ensure the safe release of these fellow brothers and sisters in Christ!  Read here and here.

Here’s an eyeopening video on the Emergent church.  The video is actually a promotional video for Solomon’s Porch, an “emerging” church in Minnesota.  It is very telling of their ignorance of the Word, church organization and what the sacred Body of Christ is meant to be.  Click!  OK, this next link is a little harsh, but these “motivational posters” for Emergent churches are pretty
right on if you ask me!  My favorites are “Empathy” and “Faith”.  See here!

If you haven’t noticed, I am a Jeremy Camp fan (but not a groupie).  If you don’t know anything of his testimony, here’s an interesting article.  And here’s his testimonyAnd for those you waiting to see the newest Jane Austen film, Becoming Jane.  The reviews are in and it doesn’t look pretty!  I, however, will still see it and form my own opinion!  Click and click!

And over at Voice of Vision, there’s a good post on Following Your Heart.

Well, that’s all for now, I hope you take some time to read these articles/posts!  Have a great week!  Until next time…

