About a year and half ago I had my gallbladder taken out. While recovering I spent a lot of time watching TV and resting in my bedroom. One day, my daughter Madeline was lying in bed with me while I watched some mindless afternoon talk show (hmmmm, could it have been Oprah?) . Anyway, one of those weight loss commercials came on. You know the one…where the lady looses like 50 lbs and then seductively says, “Now I feel soooooooo sexy!” Well, my innocent daughter picked up on that and asked ever so sweetly, “Mommy, what does ‘sexy’ mean?” Well, I was under the influence of pain meds, so I wasn’t as mentally acute as usual (LOLOL). So, in a stumbling sort of way I explained that being sexy is not something God wants us to be. I explained that some women try to be sexy by wearing low-cut blouses or very short skirts or by showing their belly buttons. I went on to explain that God wants us to be modest and wear clothing that covers our bodies. Well, when I finished, my daughter sat there for a moment. I could see the little wheels turning in her brain. Then she sweetly said, “Well, mommy I’m glad you’re NOT sexy!” LOLOLOLOLOL! Just what I needed to hear! I guess based on my explanation, that was a compliment! Ahhhh, the things kids say!

