I am so feeble!  I was faced with my feeblness today when I checked the mail and of course was greeted with bills! One particular bill was a lot more than I was expecting…the water bill! Need I say more!  This is our first summer to pay our own water bill and I guess we’ve been watering our flowers too much!  When I got the bill I freaked out!  I paniked!  I called Bobby at work, he didn’t answer.  Then I shot off a few emails to complain to friends and family of my newest woe in life!  When that was all over I dove into a carton of chocolate icecream!  But after all that, I still didn’t feel better.  I settled into the couch for a pity party.  But to no avail, I still didn’t feel better.  The pity party wasn’t working either! 

But as I was sitting quietly on the couch, I felt someone tap me on the shoulder.  Well I wasn’t a litteral tap.  It was a figurative tap.  Who tapped me?  Well, it was the Lord!  He was there all that time, watching me go to and fro trying to find comfort for my troubles!  So, I decided to listen to him and this is what he said.  “My dear, Angela, I knew that bill was sitting out there in the mail box.  I know it will be financially tight to pay it, but I have provided and you will make it! Trust me!”  Well it wasn’t an audible voice, but it was a stirring in my heart and it was comforting.   Although we all face bumps in the road, we need to turn to God first.  He knows about the bumbs ahead of time and he is prepared!  He can be trusted!  Thanks for reading…

