As I sat watching Fox news this afternoon I was captivated by a story about a town in Louisiana that just recently passed a law against sagging.   You know what I am talking about here…the practice of sagging one’s pants so that the underware show or other body parts that none of us what to see!  Well, at first I thought to myself, this is a good law!  Finally someone is standing up to this “fashion” statement.  But as I thought about it I began to feel uncomfortable with it.  The precedent that it sets hits pretty close to home when it comes to our personal rights.  As long as we’re outlawing sagging, perhaps we should outlaw low cut blouses, lowrise jeans, and mini skirts!  Where would this end?  I began to think of the  wider consquences of the state telling us how to dress.  I think that as long as someone is not indecently exposing any personal body parts (this is where it gets dicey), perhaps we should just let people express themselves as they wish?  I guess I am still developing my stance on this one…I am curious, what do YOU think about this law?  Weigh in…

