“…For I bear on my body the marks of Jesus.”  Galations 6:17

I love this verse.  It gives our suffering meaning. In this world we have will troubles and trials.  They are the natural consquence of sin in this world. 

About two years ago I underwent surgery to have my gallbladder removed.  As a result I bear scars which testify to the fact that I’ve been “under the knife”.    Although I have scars, I am now healed from the pain and sickness that my sick gallbladder caused me.

It is the same in our spiritual life.  As we travel through this life we incur scars from trials and tribulations.  But because of the death of Jesus on the Cross, our sin is healed.  As Christ bears the scars of his crucifixion, we bear the scars of our pain as a testimony of Christ’s healing act on the Cross!  Thanks for reading!

