As I was checking out some of my favorite blogs last night I came across an interesting post over at Beauty from the Heart.  It is titled, “We Were Innocent Once, and Young.”  It is about a 12 year old model name Maddison Gabriel.  The author of the post makes a good point, “Just because you can do something, doesn’t mean you should…”  I have done several posts on the subject of modeling and the pressures that women face because of the unrealistic body images that we see on TV and in magazines. Maddison is only 12 years old, but is modeling women’s clothing and as a part of her contract, she has agreed to model skimpy gowns.  Do you think Maddison is too young to model in the very grown up world of modeling? If you read my blog on a regular basis, you probably know what I think of this.  And by the title of this post you can guess that I think it is like throwing your own daughter to a hungry roaring lion! I seriously question Maddison’s mother’s motivation for allowing her to do this.  I commented on the thread over at Beauty from the Heart, so you can get a better idea of what I think of the whole thing! Read this article and weigh in…

