I John 2:28

Now, little children, abide in Him, so that when He appears, we may have confidence and not shrink away from Him in shame at His coming.

One of my greatest fears is that when Jesus Christ returns, I will be in sin and thus ashamed at his coming. I pray that I will abide in him so as to be without sin when he appears! This verse is very convicting because as a child of God, we do not want to shrink back from our Father. Although God is loving, gracious, long-suffering; he is also just, holy and pure. He will come with justice and he will make everything right. I for one do not want to be caught with my hand in the cookie jar so to speak. Let us all ask the Lord to search our hearts and show us the sin that we hide from. This is a short post, but I for one know I have a lot of work in this area! Blessings in Christ, and thanks for reading!

