Today is the one year anniversary of the day I started blogging! (hold for applause!) HA! HA! Just kidding about the applause. Seriously, it has been one year since I started this adventure called blogging. At first my blog started as a place to share pics and stories about my family, but soon I grew weary of that and wanted to post things with more substance (and I got a little more, well a lot more, careful about posting pics of my kids on-line.). So, over the last year I have covered many topics….abortion, eating disorders, Islam, Historical Theology, pop culture, family stories, devotional pieces and much, much more! As a fun way to celebrate my first anniversary I am going to let you in on some of my favorite things and then I am going to “tag” some fellow bloggers so that I can found out more about them! Here goes…

My Favorite Things (kinda like Oprah, only without the high price tag!)

1. Favorite indulgence: Chocolate

2. Favorite drink: coffee

3. Favorite movie: Pride and Prejudice (A&E version or new version with Keira Knightly)

4. Favorite TV show: travel shows!

5. Favorite health item: “Tummy Tuneup”

6. Favorite shoes: Reef flip flops!

7. Favorite lipstick shade: MAC’s Viva Glam V

8. Favorite form of exercise: running or “Pilates for Dummies” Video
9. Favorite store: Target!

10. Favorite season: Spring

11. Favorite toenail color: red! Of course!

12. Favorite hobby: baking and gardening (it’s a tie)

13. Favorite waste of time: blogging or watching mindless TV

14. Favorite fragrance: Warm Vanilla Sugar from Bath and Body Works!

Nuff said!

I’m sure I could think of more, but I don’t want to bore anyone! I am tagging Tam from In Progress and AM from Just a Mom! Have fun!

*Just because you weren’t tagged doesn’t mean you can’t participate…tell me your favs in the comments! 🙂

