If you asked me a few years ago if I would ever home school my kids I would have ardently replied, “No way!” I had no desire to home school and actually was excited to get my kids in school so I could have some “free time” while they were gone during the day. Well, some things have changed drastically! My husband and I have decided to home school our daughter in the Fall! Yes, we are taking the plunge, so to speak! There have been some major changes in my heart which have made me excited to home school my kids! There are so many pluses when I comes to homeschooling that I can hardly wait until school ends in June and we can start homeschooling in the Fall! I know it will be a challenge, but I am up for it! I have many friends who home school and I know they can provide support and advice! Another resource that we will be taking advantage of is a highly organized home school co-op which operates in our community! It is called “First Class”. They meet every Friday and offer classes to home school kids which are taught by parents who specialize in their area of education or interest! I will be teaching French and I am extremely excited! My husband also is thinking of teaching a theology class to the high school level kids! Not only does First Class offer educational resources they also have an array of social and athletic programs! I am so thankful for this co-op and the parents who run it! They have already given me a lot of support and I know they’ll be there every step along the way! So, we are looking forward to this new chapter of our lives! If you home school your kids and have some wisdom or advice I will gladly take it! Thanks for reading!

