I love to bake! So, I thought I’d share one of my favorite biscotti recipes! It makes a great holiday cookie recipe and every time I make it people want the recipe! It is originally from Giada on Foodnetwork! Enjoy!

Sift together:

2 cups flour

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

In a separate mixing bowl combine:

3/4 cup sugar

1/2 cup butter

1/4 tsp salt

After butter/sugar mixture is creamed add:

2 eggs

1 Tbls. freshly grated orange zest

Then slowly add the flour mixture.

By hand stir in 2/3 cup dried cranberries.

This dough can be a bit wet, so you may need to fold in a little extra flour to make it easier to handle.

Remove dough and form into a long log (12″x3″) and place on an ungreased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for 20-30 mins. I raise the rack as it has a tendency to overcook on the bottom. Let cool completely and then slice into 1 inch pieces. Bake again at 325 for 8-10 mins on each side. Let cool. Enjoy!

Variations: For double chocolate biscotti (omit cranberries and orange zest) add 1/2 unsweetened cocoa and 1/2 chocolate chips! One of the things I love about biscotti is that you can be creative with it! Add nuts, dried cherries, anise seed, lemon peel or whatever sounds yummy to you! Delish!