This is a re-post from last year…Madeline is now 8 and still knows that Jesus is the true reason we celebrate Christmas!

Last year I let Madeline (she was 6 years old at the time) stay up and watch the movie, The Polar Express.  Through out the movie, though I had to explain some things…like if a nice guy asks you get on a train with him, you should not!  And, not to climb up your dresser drawer to reach something and not to go outside in the middle of the night in the snow!  Just some common sense things.  And at the very end of the movie, I also had to expain to her that it is a sin to worship anyone but God (you know the end when Santa comes out and the elves seem to worship him and refer to Santa as King of the North Pole?!) Well, my little critical thinker responded to me with, “God is the KING of the North Pole!” Yes! You go girl!