I haven’t blogged in so long that I am not even sure how many of you are still reading my blog, probably none since I haven’t regularly posted in several months. A lot has changed in my life over the last several months and I should probably get you caught up. Back in November of 2009 my husband was diagnosed with cancer. It was devastating to say the least. He has a sarcoma tumor. Just to let you know how rare his kind of cancer is: sarcoma’s make up about 1% of all cancers; yes rare. And my husband’s type of sarcoma is extremely rare for it’s type. I could write a book about everything we’ve gone through in the last few months, but instead I’ll direct you to my husband’s blog where he has shared regular posts documenting his fight against “the alien” as I call it.  If you look in the archives of his blog and go back to October, you can read every post and get caught up pretty easily.  Long story short, my husband is about to have the tumor removed. May 6th to be exact.  The very fact that his tumor is operable is a miracle! He’s gone through 7 rounds of chemo in order to shrink the tumor.  The chemo has been very hard on his body.  But he is getting his strength back and resting up before surgery.  There’s so much I could say, but this is just a “catching up” post.  In the next few weeks, I’ll try to write some more in depth posts about everything we’ve gone through.  As you know, we are Christians, believers and followers of Jesus Christ.  From the very beginning of this nightmare, the LORD has been with us.  He has been our sustainer, friend, comforter, healer…basically, our everything.  He has worked miracles for us!  And He continues to show His mercy to us in this horrible trial.  One of my posts will be to share with you all the many answers to pray that we have experienced!  One verse that comes to my mind on a regular basis is, “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, lean not on your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge HIM and HE will make your paths straight.”  I love that verse.  It calms me down when I am feeling anxious.  It comforts me.  It give me hope.  Isn’t that what we all want? What all need?  We all need a Saviour…THE Saviour!  Thanks for reading my blog!  Stay tuned for more posts!  Blessings to you all!